The CD is out!

The CDs have arrived! This is what Ack van Rooyen wrote for the cover:

“Congratulations on your CD. I welcome the opportunity to say how much I enjoy the freshness of your sound and clean intonation, your sense of timing and the careful choice of the songs. Juraj’s “Dream Sequence” is a jewel. The playful interaction between you and Juraj, his ability to support and underline works out well in creating your own unique rhythm section. As you continue in your musical development I’ll be awaiting with interest what’s to come.”


  1. I’m Old Fashioned (Jerome Kern/Johnny Mercer)
  2. Some Other Time (Leonard Bernstein/Betty Comden & Adolph Green)
  3. Dream Sequence (Juraj Stanik)
  4. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child (traditional)
  5. How Deep is the Ocean? (Irving Berlin)
  6. Straight Ahead (Mal Waldron/Abbey Lincoln)
  7. My Heart Stood Still (Richard Rodgers/Lorenz Hart)
  8. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye (Cole Porter)

Patricia Wisse, vocals & Juraj Stanik, piano
Recorded April 25th and 26th 2015 by Iván Moreno at Wedgeview Studios
Mixed and mastered by Udo Pannekeet at Wedgeview Studios
Photography by Govert Driessen | Graphic Design by Floris Tilanus

Order the CD (€10 excl. shipping) here! 

Listen to the album on Spotify or Google Play Music, or buy it digitally on Amazon or iTunes!




Comments are closed

Latest Comments

No comments to show.